top of page

Celebrating and Chilling

Hello,

To whoever is reading this. I know it has almost been a month since my last blog. So, you ask, what has happened?

Firstly my degree show opening night went really well. I had chance to meet John Davies, one of my main inspirations and was nice to see how everyone's work had come together. The event was well attended and was pleasing to see the result of my labours receiving critical acclaim.

I am so proud of my class, and the friends I have made throughout the course. We are all so different in our tastes and inspirations yet all pulled together and helped each other. I distributed over one hundred business cards. I also gave everyone a good laugh when my dear mother (accidentally she assures me!) spilt red wine down my white shirt (picture below taken before the accident). The night was the culmination of all my effort and determination.

It's a weird feeling that this could be the last time I see some of these people, I wish them all the best.

And so to party.

Secondly I have been celebrating what I have achieved throughout university, going from low 2:2 and finishing with a 1:1!! So I am over the moon! Hopefully going to do a masters degree starting September 2018, so I have a year to work, travel and get money.

Thirdly another thing which is going to happen whilst I have this time off, me and my course mate Luke Jackson are planning on doing a series of images together, going abroad. Having watched Vice on youtube, talking to Stefan Ruiz. I have been inspired to do some travelling, capturing a different culture. The reason for me and Luke going is because he is great at Landscape photography and I'm better with portrait images (I shall keep you updated on whats's planned).

AND finally. I know I have been saying it for months but I will soon be setting up my store on here. I will start selling my books, it's just working out how much it will cost to post it anywhere in the world.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page